Skip to main content
University of Wisconsin–Madison

Johnson Scholarship Award

This is a relatively new award, given for the first time in 2018. It was established by Dorothea Johnson in memory of her husband Donald R. Johnson, a former student (received is MS in 1960 and his PhD in 1965) and professor for 30 years. Prof. Johnson also served as the associate director of SSEC and interim director of CIMSS while at the UW.

The purpose of the award is to assist undergraduate students within the Department who are studying meteorology and intends to attend graduate school in the field.

Past recipients include:

Year Recipient
2020 Jack Richter
2019 Ketzel Levens
2018 Emma Sinclair